Cache Valley Mamas

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Cache Valley Mamas
Cache Valley Mamas
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What Your Baby Drinks - VERY IMPORTANT

3 posters

Go down

What Your Baby Drinks - VERY IMPORTANT Empty What Your Baby Drinks - VERY IMPORTANT

Post by Christine Tue Oct 06, 2009 11:19 am

Hi I am new to Cache Valley Mamas. I was looking for a way to see if there was anyone in the valley that needed mother's milk for their baby. I have PLENTY and I know how important it is for babies to receive the nutrients and most importantly immune building properties that they need from live breast milk. I have eight children and couldn't nurse the first three because it was just to painful. I was able to learn how to nurse the last five for a year without pain. The difference in health issues between the two groups of children is very obvious. The last five don't get ear aches, diaper rashes, colds (very often and when they do they are very mild and short)... My husband and I are about to become certified in nutrition from Cornell University and we have learned how to reverse and prevent cancer, heart disease, diabetes and many other diseases just from the food that we eat. I wish everyone knew the scientific research that has been done which proves these things. Anyway, I am telling you all of this because what I eat goes directly into my milk. If I eat the kinds of food that cause diseases these foods will also go into my baby and the milk that I pump for another baby. I DO NOT eat those foods. Let me give you ONE documented fact to illustrate what I'm talking about. Dairy (milk, icecream, cheese...) is made up of 87% Casene. Casene has been proven to be the highest cancer causing protein. In fact, scientist can turn on and off cancer based on how much dairy is consumed!!!! You can read more about this 40 year world wide scientific research in a book called The China Study. ANYWAY, I